Category Archives: Complete List of ALL Holidays

Complete List of U.S. & Canada Holidays

If you’re looking for special holiday sales and deals, you need to know about all the holidays! Everyone knows when Christmas Day and Easter Sunday occur, but what about May Day or National Pepperoni Pizza Day? Stores, restaurants, and shopping malls use any holiday to hold special sales, promotions, and events. This includes the minor, lesser-known holidays. Here’s a complete list of 2018-2019 holidays which are celebrated in the United States and Canada:

Monday, August 20, 2018 – National Radio Day
Monday, August 20, 2018 – Discovery Day (Canada: Yukon)
Sunday, August 26, 2018 – National Dog Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 – Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 – Labour Day (Canada)
Sunday, September 9, 2018 – Grandparents’ Day
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 – Patriot Day (9/11)
Sunday, September 16, 2018 – Mexican Independence Day (big day for Mexican restaurant deals!)
Sunday, September 16, 2018 – Stepfamily Day
Monday, September 17, 2018 – Halfway to St. Patrick’s Day
Monday, September 17, 2018 – Citizenship Day aka Constitution Day
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 – National Cheeseburger Day
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 – Talk Like a Pirate Day
Thursday, September 20, 2018 – National Pepperoni Pizza Day
Friday, September 28, 2018 – Native Americans’ Day (California)
Saturday, September 29, 2018 – National Coffee Day
Thursday, October 4, 2018 – National Taco Day
Thursday, October 4, 2018 – National CB Radio Day (thank you, Jimmy Carter!)
Monday, October 8, 2018 – Columbus Day
Monday, October 8, 2018 – Native Americans’ Day (South Dakota)
Monday, October 8, 2018 – Thanksgiving Day (Canada)
Friday, October 12, 2018 – National Pulled Pork Day
Monday, October 15, 2018 – Tax Day II. If you filed an extension, tax returns are due today!
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 – Boss’s Day
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 – National Pasta Day
Saturday, October 20, 2018 – Sweetest Day
Friday, October 26, 2018 – Nevada Day
Monday, October 29, 2018 – National Cat Day
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 – National Candy Corn Day
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 – Halloween
Saturday, November 3, 2018 – National Sandwich Day
Sunday, November 4, 2018 – Daylight Saving Time Ends
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 – National Nacho Day
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 – Election Day
Sunday, November 11, 2018 – Veterans Day
Sunday, November 11, 2018 – Remembrance Day (Canada)
Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Thanksgiving Day (United States)
Friday, November 23, 2018 – Black Friday
Saturday, November 24, 2018 – Small Business Saturday
Monday, November 26, 2018 – Cyber Monday
Sunday, December 2, 2018 – Hanukkah begins at sunset
Friday, December 7, 2018 – Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
Monday, December 10, 2018 – Hanukkah ends at nightfall
Sunday, December 22, 2018 – Festivus. Is Festivus for the rest of us a real holiday? You decide!
Monday, December 24, 2018 – Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 – Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 – Kwanzaa begins
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 – Boxing Day (Canada)
Monday, December 31, 2018 – New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – Kwanzaa ends
Sunday, January 20, 2019 – National Disc Jockey Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Saturday, February 2, 2019 – Groundhog Day
Sunday, February 3, 2019 – Super Bowl Sunday
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 – National Froyo Day
Thursday, February 7, 2019 – National Fettuccine Alfredo Day
Saturday, February 9, 2019 – National Pizza Pie Day
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 – Abe Lincoln’s Birthday
Thursday, February 14, 2019 – Valentine’s Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 – Presidents Day & George Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 18, 2019 – Family Day (Canada: Alberta, Ontario, Saskatchewan)
Monday, February 18, 2019 – Islander Day (Canada: Prince Edward Island)
Monday, February 18, 2019 – Louis Riel Day (Canada: Manitoba)
Monday, February 18, 2019 – Nova Scotia Heritage Day (Canada: Nova Scotia)
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 – Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday (New Orleans & Gulf Coast)
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 – Ash Wednesday
Friday, February 22, 2019 – National Margarita Day
Thursday, February 28, 2019 – National Chili Day
Saturday, March 9, 2019 – National Meatball Day
Saturday, March 9, 2019 – National Crab Meat Day
Sunday, March 10, 2019 – Daylight Saving Time Begins
Monday, March 11, 2019 – National Napping Day
Thursday, March 14, 2019 – Pi Day (3/14, get it?)

Sunday, March 17, 2019 – St. Patrick’s Day
Sunday, March 17, 2019 – National Corn Dog Day
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 – First Day of Spring
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 – National Ravioli Day
Saturday, March 23, 2019 – National Puppy Day
Saturday, March 23, 2019 – National Chip and Dip Day
Sunday, March 24, 2019 – National Cheesesteak Day
Sunday, April 14, 2019 – Palm Sunday
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 – Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day (Hawaii)
Saturday, March 30, 2019 – National Doctors’ Day
Friday, April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
Monday, April 1, 2019 – April Fools’ Day
Sunday, April 21, 2019 – Easter Sunday
Monday, April 22, 2019 – Easter Monday
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 – National Siblings Day
Thursday, April 11, 2019 – National 8-Track Tape Day
Thursday, April 11, 2019 – National Pet Day
Thursday, April 11, 2019 – National Submarine Day
Thursday, April 11, 2019 – National Barber Shop Quartet Day
Thursday, April 11, 2019 – National Cheese Fondue Day
Monday, April 15, 2019 – Tax Day (federal and most state tax returns due)
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 – Emancipation Day (Washington, DC)
Saturday, April 20, 2019 – Record Store Day
Monday, April 22, 2019 – Earth Day
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 – Administrative Professionals’ Day aka Secretaries’ Day
Saturday, May 4, 2019 – Star Wars Day (May the 4th Be With You!)
Saturday, May 4, 2019 – Free Comic Book Day
Sunday, May 5, 2019 – Cinco de Mayo (big day for Mexican restaurant deals!)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 – National Teacher Appreciation Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 – Mother’s Day
Saturday, May 18, 2019 – Armed Forces Day
Monday, May 20, 2019 – Victoria Day (Canada except Quebec)
Monday, May 20, 2019 – National Patriots’ Day (Canada: Quebec)
Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 – National Cheese Day
Friday, June 7, 2019 – National Doughnut Day
Sunday, June 9, 2019 – Pentecost Sunday
Monday, June 10, 2019 – Pentecost Monday
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 – King Kamehameha Day (Hawaii)
Friday, June 14, 2019 – Flag Day
Sunday, June 16, 2019 – Father’s Day
Friday, June 21, 2019 – First Day of Summer
Friday, June 21, 2019 – National Aboriginal Day (Canada: Northwest Territories)
Monday, June 24, 2019 – St. Jean Baptiste Day (Canada: Quebec)
Monday, June 24, 2019 – Discovery Day (Newfoundland and Labrador)
Monday, July 1, 2019 – Canada Day (Memorial Day in Newfoundland and Labrador)
Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day a/k/a “The Fourth of July”
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 – Nunavut Day (Canada: Nunavut)
Saturday, July 13, 2019 – National French Fry Day
Sunday, July 14, 2019 – Bastille Day
Sunday, July 14, 2019 – National Mac & Cheese Day
Sunday, July 21, 2019 – National Ice Cream Day
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 – National Tattoo Day
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 – National Hot Dog Day
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 – National Tequila Day
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 – Pioneer Day (Utah)
Sunday, July 28, 2019 – Parents’ Day
Monday, July 29, 2019 – National Chicken Wing Day
Monday, July 29, 2019 – National Lasagna Day
Monday, July 29, 2019 – National Lipstick Day
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 – National Cheesecake Day
Saturday, August 3, 2019 – National Watermelon Day
Sunday, August 4, 2019 – National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day
Sunday, August 4, 2019 – Taste of Dorset, MN aka “The Restaurant Capital of the World”
Sunday, August 4, 2019 – National Friendship Day
Monday, August 5, 2019 – Civic Holiday (Canada: Manitoba, Nunavut, Ontario)
Monday, August 5, 2019 – Heritage Day (Canada: Alberta)
Monday, August 5, 2019 – Natal Day (Canada: Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island)
Monday, August 5, 2019 – New Brunswick Day (Canada: New Brunswick)
Monday, August 5, 2019 – Saskatchewan Day (Canada: Saskatchewan)
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 – National Root Beer Float Day
Thursday, August 8, 2019 – International Cat Day
Thursday, August 8, 2019 – National Zucchini Day
Monday, August 12, 2019 – National Vinyl Record Day

Check around for special sales and promotional events in your area which are held on these holidays. Also, be aware of early/late opening and closing times for stores, restaurants, and shopping malls on specific holidays. Any holiday is an excuse for a sale, often with extended holiday hours of operation. As always, call ahead to confirm open/closed status and hours before heading out.